Deleting "Other Users" shares...
forrie at forrie.com
Sun May 15 15:51:11 EDT 2005
I had a shared folder with another user (for backups and restore of
message) which I no longer need. So, I removed the ACL that allowed
This does not remove the "Other Users" and the shared folder from my
view (though the server says it no longer exists), and I cannot delete
I'm curious about whether I removed it properly (for one) and why this
is pervasive - how to get rid of it, as surely this isn't correct behavior.
I'm using Thunderbird as the client.
Cyrus Home Page: http://asg.web.cmu.edu/cyrus
Cyrus Wiki/FAQ: http://cyruswiki.andrew.cmu.edu
List Archives/Info: http://asg.web.cmu.edu/cyrus/mailing-list.html
More information about the Info-cyrus