accidential deletion of bulletin boards / shared folders
be at berdmann.de
Wed Jul 23 01:23:39 EDT 2003
I have some bulletin boards / shared folders on Cyrus 2.1.14, say "test"
or "support" with ACL "anyone write" on it enabling everyone to delete
mails in it.
Now, it is too easy for Outlook users to take the whole folder and move
it to their INBOX. Afterwards, mail delivered to +support at company.com
bounces because the folder has moved to user.username.support.
Taking "d" away from the ACL is not a solution as nobody could delete
any mail in the folder.
Everyone should edit the mailbox' content to his heart's content but
nobody should be able to delete the folder.
"Managing IMAP" describes a patch for Cyrus 1.5/1.6 to look for
"administer" rights before deleting a folder and says something like
"should't be necessary for Cyrus 2.0".
Do you know a solution?
More information about the Info-cyrus