Removing sharing of mailbox when granted user is deleted
pcravero at as2594.net
Thu Oct 27 04:14:17 EDT 2011
On 27/10/2011 1.07, Andy Bennett wrote:
> Whilst I can't help with your technical problem, I can offer the advice
> that you should think very carefully about reusing "user B" in the
> future and, therefore deleting "user B" rather than just disabling them.
> For example, if you reuse the "user B"@example.net then there's a chance
> that that user will receive mail intended for the old "user B".
Sure Andy. Actually re-use of logins is forbidden by our law. But you
could still have one user coming back to the company in a different
role, so stale ACLs could still create a problem.
Well, the problem exists even if the user changes role/division without
interruption (ex. secretary -> sales) and should not see old mailboxes
> the social aspects are much wider and once you start going down that
> rabbit hole then you're in for an interesting ride.
We're facing more social aspects too. Like preventing ever growing
mailboxes, still leaving large quotas and keeping cyrus "fluid"
(actually the web client)
More information about the Info-cyrus