Preserving flags, and their global nature
ian at londontown.com
Fri Nov 15 13:07:59 EST 2002
When I move (copy and delete) messages between shared folders, the
(\Answered) and (\Flagged) flags are preserved, but the (\Seen) flag seems
to be removed.
The user doing the moving is some housekeeping software, and is not the same
userid as the user which has examined the email.
Both of those users have 's' and 'w' rights on both of the folders
My client is the perl module Mail::IMAPClient.
Is this meant to happen?
More information about the Info-cyrus